A stoat goes to work with @vahva at @reachfurther #getstuffed12

I was taken by my carer Bryony this week to work at social media training consultancy, Reach Further which is based at a lovely hotel and conference centre called Weetwood Hall in North Leeds.

In the morning I attended the team meeting. I got my own chair and everything and was involved in some of the decisions. The team is currently getting ready for their next social media briefing day which they call ‘Don’t blink‘. I’m alright, I can’t blink any more anyway!

Me advising MD Liz Cable

Then we proceeded to have lunch and because it was sunny yesterday we were able to sit outside at The Stables pub. I was introduced to a very intrigued barman but he was a little too shy to have his photograph taken with me.

Mine’s a Black Sheep (in the absence of Black Rabbit).

Kicking back in my natural environment – outside. I met a few squirrels but I don’t tend to associate with riff raff like that.

All in all I enjoyed my day – I had a few things to teach the team about social media from a stoat’s perspective as of course, I am the premier blogging stoat online.

Bryony and I then had a contemplative journey home on the bus back to Pudsey:

Thanks to the Reach Further team for their hospitality!

This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment